canceled: 2020 seaside Soirée

Unfortunately, due to COVID-19, we will not be hosting an in-person Seaside Soirée this year. Although we were looking forward to celebrating our 25th anniversary, the health and safety of our Coastkeeper community is our priority. We will share stories and memories and reflect on our impacts and accomplishments over the last 25 years through our social media accounts, so follow us today. We’re at @sd_coastkeeper on Twitter and Instagram, and @SanDiegoCoastkeeper on Facebook. Furthermore, stay tuned for a big celebration next year!


2019 seaside Soirée

The 2019 Seaside Soirée brought together almost 300 environmental leaders, community advocates, decision-makers, business partners, key stakeholders, and members to celebrate our collective work towards achieving clean water, a vibrant environment, and the community that makes it possible. Together, with generous support from our sponsors and guests, we raised more than $77,475 to directly support the important programs and projects that advance the protection of rivers, streams, and coastal waters across San Diego County. We were inspired by our keynote speaker, California Senate President pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins, a true environmental champion. Thank you to every person who sponsored the event, purchased a ticket, reserved a table, placed a bid on the auction items, and made a donation. You have contributed to keeping the clean water movement moving forward.

our 2019 Sponsors

Thank you to our 2019 Seaside Soirée sponsors!







Our 2019 Honorary Host Committee

Senator Dianne Feinstein | Congressman Scott Peters | California Secretary of State Alex Padilla | California State Controller Betty Yee | California State Treasurer Fiona Ma | Senate President Pro Tem Toni Atkins | Senator Brian Jones | Assemblymember Todd Gloria | Assemblymember Brian Maienschein | Assemblywoman Lorena Gonzalez | California Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara | County of San Diego Board Supervisor Kristin Gaspar | County of San Diego Board Supervisor Nathan Fletcher | City of El Cajon Mayor Bill Wells | City of Chula Vista Mayor Mary Casillas Salas | City of Imperial Beach Mayor Serge Dedina | City of Oceanside Mayor Peter Weiss | City of Lemon Grove Mayor Racquel Vasquez | City of Solana Beach Deputy Mayor Jewel Edson | City of La Mesa Vice Mayor Colin Parent | City of Carlsbad Mayor Pro Tem Priya Bhat-Patel | City of San Diego President Pro Tem Barbara Bry | City of Encinitas Deputy Mayor Jody Hubbard | City of San Diego President Georgette Gomez | City of Oceanside Councilmember Esther Sanchez | City of Chula Vista Councilman John McCann | City of Del Mar Councilmember Dwight Worden | City of Chula Vista Councilmember Steve Padilla | City of San Diego Councilmember Chris Ward | City of Chula Vista Councilmember Jill Galvez | City of San Diego Monica Montgomery | City of Del Mar Councilmember Terry Gaasterland | City of San Diego Councilmember Vivian Moreno | City of Imperial Beach Councilmember Mark West | City of El Cajon Councilman Phil Ortiz | City of National City Councilmember Gonzalo Quintero | San Diego Unified Port Commissioner Rafael Castellanos | San Diego Unified School District Board of Education President Sharon Whitehurst-Payne | San Diego Unified School District Trustee Michael McQuary | San Diego Community College District Board of Trustees President Maria Nieto Senour