Thank You Donors


Photo by Matthew Meier

Photo by Matthew Meier

Fishable, swimmable, drinkable water for all of San Diego County. Your vision is our vision. Our triumphs are your triumphs. We’re in this together and you make progress possible.

Whether you pour a drop, a stream or a torrent into the pool of philanthropic support of clean water, your personal impact changes our world. Thank you for your vision.

David Allgeyer and Melinda Look
Simon and Julie Andrews
Susie Armstrong and Keith Marzullo
Megan Baehrens
Steve and Deb Baehrens
Matthew Barlow
Jo Brooks and Adrian Kinnane
Jack Brown
Christa Burke and Walt Dittmer
Lawrence Chapman Jr.
Sarah Cobb
David and Cynnea Davis
Everett and Dare DeLano
Ellis Family Foundation
Ethel Kennedy Foundation
Mike and Susanna Flaster
William and Julie Fletcher
Beryl and Edward Flom
Valerie Garza
Bruce and Betsy Gill
Edwin and Donna Gookin
Stewart and Emily Halpern Charitable Fund
Bruce Robbins and R. Elaine Hanson
Stephen and Gina Harvey
The Heller Foundation of San Diego
Kroha/Casner Family Foundation
Harriet Lazer
Taya Lazootin
Lani Lutar
David Malmuth
Shailer and Courtney Nicholas
Kathleen and William Nygard
Eleanor Musick and Abe Ordover
David and Patti Petersen
Stefan and Megan Petersen
Allison and Robert Price Family Foundation
Mark and DeAnn Reynolds
James A. Roberts
Gina Rogers
Wayne and Ellen Rosenbaum
Glen & Margie Schmidt
Neil Senturia and Barbara Bry Fund at the Jewish Community Foundation
Susan Stewart
Stiefel/Behner Charitable Fund
Elizabeth Taylor
Waitt Foundation
David and Ann Welborn
George and Susan Yermanos
Anonymous Fund at The San Diego Foundation
Hundreds of donors and members 

(back to top)

When companies and foundations pool their financial, employee and brand resources to protect our community, we all win. Thank you for your leadership.

Brickman Group
Brother International Corporation
The Safe Drinking Water, Water Quality and Supply, Flood Control, River and Coastal Protection Bond Act of 2006, administered by the State of California, Department of Water Resources
The Campbell Foundation
Campland on the Bay
City of San Diego
Coast Law Group
County of San Diego
DeLano & DeLano
EDCO Waste & Recycling Servies
Great Ecology
Hattie Ettinger Conservation Fund at The San Diego Foundation
Hornblower Cruises & Events
Lawyers for Clean Water
McCarthy Family Foundation
Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Motley Brews
Norcross Widlife Foundation
Price Philanthropies Foundation
Qualcomm Foundation
Regency Centers Corporation
Responsible Solutions
Right Hand Events
The Samuel I. & John Henry Fox Foundation
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
San Diego Gas & Electric
San Diego Unified Port District
Sand Cloud 
Schmidt Design Group
Sportfishing Association of California 
Sun Harbor Marina
Surf Diva
Tosdal Law Firm
Waterkeeper Alliance

To learn how to join our 6,000 members and 500 leadership donors, visit other pages on our website or contact our executive director at or 619-758-7743. (back to top)


Donor Privacy
San Diego Coastkeeper respects the privacy of our donors and, except where disclosure is required by law, we do not make donors’ contact information available to third parties. We do recognize donors on our website and in occassional email and event settings. If you prefer to remain anonymous, you may indicate the preference on your donation form. If you prefer to opt out of communications from San Diego Coastkeeper, you may use the link on the bottom of emails (email only). To update your preferences now or at any time in the future, or ask a question, you may email or call our executive director at 619.758.7743. Thank you for your support.