Seaside Soiree

 Paint the Town Blue. Support Clean Water.

San Diego Coastkeeper’s Seaside Soiree is your chance to make a measurable difference in protecting our most precious resource — clean water.

Against the backdrop of the San Diego Bay, raise a glass to clean water in San Diego County with more than 200 environmental advocates, community leaders, policy makers, high-level supporters and San Diego Coastkeeper Board of Directors and staff. It’s the one time of the year you can dive into San Diego Coastkeeper’s interactive program learning, bid on fun prizes and trips through a silent auction, savor delicious food from a roaming buffet, and paint the town blue while contributing to keeping our waters fishable, swimmable and drinkable.

Get extra time to mingle at our VIP cocktail reception beginning at 4:30 p.m. VIP tickets include early event admission, VIP reception with keynote speaker, and two drink tickets.


Fall 2018

VIP Cocktail Party:  4:30 p.m. – 6 p.m.

Main Event: 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.


VIP Ticket – $250 – Coming Soon 
Includes VIP reception with keynote speaker, two drink tickets, and the opportunity to take a spin on our boat.

General Admission – $100 – Coming Soon 
Enjoy a roaming buffet, live music, a silent auction, interactive learning, and a cash bar.


Interested in sponsoring the event or donating to the silent auction?

Contact Development Manager Stephanie Ritter at or 619-758-7743 x130.



Thank You to Our

2017 Seaside Soiree Sponsors & Table Hosts

(2018 sponsorships coming soon)

Bay Sponsor
Watershed Sponsors
VIP Reception Sponsor
River Sponsor
BAE Systems Inspired Work Logo
Bar Sponsors


Special Thank You To

 Coast-Law-Group  Sun Harbor Marina


Thank You To Our 2017 Honorary Host Committee

United States Congresswoman Susan Davis |United States Congressman Scott Peters | United States Congressman Juan Vargas | California Secretary of State Alex Padilla | California State Controller Betty Yee | California State Senator Toni Atkins | California State Assemblyman Todd Gloria | California State Assemblyman BrianMaienschein | San Diego County District Attorney Summer Stephan | City of Encinitas Mayor Catherine Blakespear | City of Chula Vista Mayor Mary Salas | City of Carlsbad Councilmember Cori Schumacher | City of Solana Beach Councilmember Jewel Edson | City of Oceanside Councilmember Esther Sanchez | City of San Diego Councilmember Chris Ward | City of Del Mar Deputy Mayor Dwight Worden | City of Coronado Councilmember Mike Donovan | City of San Diego Councilmember David Alvarez | City of Encinitas Councilmember Tasha Boerner Horvath | City of Imperial Beach Councilmember Mark West | City of Encinitas Councilmember Joe Mosca | City of Coronado Councilmember Whitney Benzian | City of San Diego Councilmember Lori Zapf | City of Chula Vista Councilmember Steve Padilla | Port of San Diego Commissioner Garry Bonelli | San Diego Unified School District Board President Michael McQuary | San Diego Unified School District Board Member Sharon Whitehurst-Payne | San Diego Community College District Board of Trustees President Maria Nieto Senour | San Diego Community College District Chancellor Dr. Constance Carroll | San Diego Community College District Board of Trustees Bernie Rhinerson